Our mission is not only to plan and facilitate an annual Memorial event to honor their sacrifice but to also
be a source of the latest information concerning each Texas Peace Officers Line of Duty Death as they occur.

2020 Roll Call

  • Supervisory Deputy US Marshal
    Norman D. Merkel

    United States Department of Justice - United States Marshals Service, US
    EOW: Wednesday, January 16, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Ray Elwin Horn, III

    Comal County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Thursday, January 17, 2019
  • K9 Chucky

    Bexar County Sheriff's Office, Texas
    EOW: Friday, January 25, 2019
  • Community Supervision Officer
    Russell Dean Salazar

    Kendall County Community Supervision and Corrections Department, TX
    EOW: Thursday, January 31, 2019
  • Border Patrol Agent
    Donna Doss

    United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US
    EOW: Saturday, February 2, 2019
  • Police Officer
    Nathan Hayden Heidelberg

    Midland Police Department, TX
    EOW: Tuesday, March 5, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Peter Herrera

    El Paso County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Sunday, March 24, 2019
  • Police Officer
    Albert Ramirez Castaneda, Jr.

    Grand Prairie Police Department, TX
    EOW: Friday, June 7, 2019
  • Sergeant
    David Jones Fitzpatrick

    The Colony Police Department, TX
    EOW: Monday, June 10, 2019
  • Corporal
    Jose Luis "Speedy" Espericueta, Jr.

    Mission Police Department, TX
    EOW: Thursday, June 20, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Carlos A. Ramirez

    Kendall County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Tuesday, July 2, 2019
  • Trooper
    Moises Sanchez

    Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas Highway Patrol, TX
    EOW: Saturday, August 24, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Sandeep Singh Dhaliwal

    Harris County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Friday, September 27, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Matthew Ryan Jones

    Falls County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Friday, October 11, 2019
    Cause of Death: Struck by vehicle
  • Sergeant
    Christopher Brewster

    Houston Police Department, TX
    EOW: Saturday, December 7, 2019
  • Sergeant
    Kaila Marie Sullivan

    Nassau Bay Police Department, TX
    EOW: Tuesday, December 10, 2019
  • Detective
    Clifton Martinez

    San Antonio Independent School District Police Department, TX
    EOW: Saturday, December 21, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Bryan Charles Pfluger

    San Jacinto County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Saturday, December 21, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Chris Dickerson

    Panola County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Tuesday, December 31, 2019
  • Police Officer
    Nicholas Lee Reyna

    Lubbock Police Department, TX
    EOW: Saturday, January 11, 2020
  • Police Officer
    Alan Daniel McCollum

    Corpus Christi Police Department, TX
    EOW: Friday, January 31, 2020
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Richard Edward Whitten

    Liberty County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Monday, February 3, 2020
  • Senior Deputy
    Christopher Scott Korzilius

    Travis County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Wednesday, March 18, 2020
  • Corrections Officer IV
    Amanda L. De Leon

    Texas Department of Criminal Justice, TX
    EOW: Friday, March 20, 2020
  • Sheriff
    Kirk A. Coker

    Hutchinson County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: March 29, 2020
  • Corrections Officer IV
    Kelvin D. Wilcher

    Texas Department of Criminal Justice, TX
    EOW: Monday, April 6, 2020
  • Police Officer
    Justin Putnam

    San Marcos Police Department, TX
    EOW: Saturday, April 18, 2020
  • Corrections Officer V
    Jonathon Keith Goodman

    Texas Department of Criminal Justice, TX
    EOW: Tuesday, April 21, 2020
  • Chaplain II
    Akbar N. Shabazz

    Texas Department of Criminal Justice, TX
    EOW: Thursday, April 23, 2020
  • Deputy Sheriff
    John Andrew Rhoden

    Bell County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Sunday, April 26, 2020
  • Corrections Officer
    Coy D. Coffman, Jr.

    Texas Department of Criminal Justice, TX
    EOW: Sunday, April 26, 2020
  • Corrections Officer V
    James D. Coleman

    Texas Department of Criminal Justice, TX
    EOW: Tuesday, April 28, 2020
  • Detention Deputy
    Timothy De La Fuente

    Bexar County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Thursday, April 30, 2020
  • Police Officer
    Jason Knox

    Houston Police Department, TX
    EOW: Saturday, May 2, 2020
  • Sergeant
    Lionel Q. Martinez

    Alamo Colleges Police Department, TX
    EOW: Tuesday, May 5, 2020
  • Sergeant
    Raymond John Scholwinski

    Harris County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Wednesday, May 6, 2020
  • Corrections Officer V
    Jesse Wayne Bolton

    Texas Department of Criminal Justice, TX
    EOW: Friday, May 8, 2020
  • Corrections Officer V
    Maria Mendez

    Texas Department of Criminal Justice, TX
    EOW: Saturday, May 9, 2020
  • Deputy Constable
    Caleb Rule

    Fort Bend County Constable's Office - Precinct 4, TX
    EOW: Friday, May 29, 2020

    Latest News

    14 May 2018
    From Metroplex C.O.P.S. It is with a heavy heart that we are reporting the loss of former Fort Worth Police Officer, Deputy Inspector General Richard Haley. He succumbed to injuries following a severe car crash in Decatur, Texas. He leaves behind his...
    10 May 2018
    Fox 7 wrote an article on our Texas Peace Officers' Memorial Ceremony and the 18 fallen officers that were honored. Please take a moment to review the names and read the article.  Fallen Officers Thomas Ray, Jr., Orange County Sheriff's Office D...

    Search For A Fallen Officer

    Special Thanks to All Donors and Participants

    C.O.P.S
    Metroplex C.O.P.S.
    Greater Houston C.O.P.S.
    South Texas C.O.P.S.
    West Texas C.O.P.S
    CLEAT
    TMPA
    Cap Metro
    City of Austin Texas
    Dallas Police Association
    FOP
    Fort Worth Police Officers Association
    HCDO
    HPOU
    Lieutenant Governor of Texas
    Office of the Texas Governor
    Plano Police Association
    Texas FOP
    Texas House of Representatives
    Texas Attorney General POA
    Attorney General Texas State Police
    New Equity Productions

    Contact Us

    Texas Peace Officers' Memorial

    Email Us

    Learn More!

    Click below to view information about this year's events!


    Event Details

    Donate

    Partner with us to give back to our community!