Our mission is not only to plan and facilitate an annual Memorial event to honor their sacrifice but to also
be a source of the latest information concerning each Texas Peace Officers Line of Duty Death as they occur.


2019 Roll Call

  • Supervisory Deputy US Marshal
    Norman D. Merkel

    United States Department of Justice - United States Marshals Service, US
    EOW: Wednesday, January 16, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Ray Elwin Horn, III

    Comal County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Thursday, January 17, 2019
  • K9 Chucky

    Bexar County Sheriff's Office, Texas
    EOW: Friday, January 25, 2019
  • Border Patrol Agent
    Donna Doss

    United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US
    EOW: Saturday, February 2, 2019
  • Police Officer
    Nathan Hayden Heidelberg

    Midland Police Department, TX
    EOW: Tuesday, March 5, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Peter Herrera

    El Paso County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Sunday, March 24, 2019
  • Police Officer
    Albert Ramirez Castaneda, Jr.

    Grand Prairie Police Department, TX
    EOW: Friday, June 7, 2019
  • Sergeant
    David Jones Fitzpatrick

    The Colony Police Department, TX
    EOW: Monday, June 10, 2019
  • Corporal
    Jose Luis "Speedy" Espericueta, Jr.

    Mission Police Department, TX
    EOW: Thursday, June 20, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Carlos A. Ramirez

    Kendall County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Tuesday, July 2, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Omar Diaz

    Harris County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Saturday, July 6, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Jose Luis Blancarte

    Kinney County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Friday, August 23, 2019
  • Trooper
    Moises Sanchez

    Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas Highway Patrol, TX
    EOW: Saturday, August 24, 2019
  • Deputy Sheriff
    Sandeep Singh Dhaliwal

    Harris County Sheriff's Office, TX
    EOW: Friday, September 27, 2019

    Latest News

    14 May 2018
    From Metroplex C.O.P.S.It is with a heavy heart that we are reporting the loss of former Fort Worth Police Officer, Deputy Inspector General Richard Haley. He succumbed to injuries following a severe car crash in Decatur, Texas. He leaves behind his ...
    10 May 2018
    Fox 7 wrote an article on our Texas Peace Officers' Memorial Ceremony and the 18 fallen officers that were honored. Please take a moment to review the names and read the article. Fallen OfficersThomas Ray, Jr., Orange County Sheriff's OfficeDavi...

    Search For A Fallen Officer

    Special Thanks to All Donors and Participants

    Metroplex C.O.P.S.
    Greater Houston C.O.P.S.
    South Texas C.O.P.S.
    West Texas C.O.P.S
    Cap Metro
    City of Austin Texas
    Dallas Police Association
    Fort Worth Police Officers Association
    Lieutenant Governor of Texas
    Office of the Texas Governor
    Plano Police Association
    Texas FOP
    Texas House of Representatives
    Texas Attorney General POA
    Attorney General Texas State Police
    New Equity Productions

    Contact Us

    Texas Peace Officers' Memorial

    Email Us

    Learn More!

    Click below to view information about this year's events!

    Event Details


    Partner with us to give back to our community!